Skip to main content


The Eastern Ontario Mayors’ Caucus (EOMC) is made up of the Mayors of the 11 urban municipalities (separated, single-tier) of Eastern Ontario. The committee meets quarterly as a group with the municipal CAOs in attendance to discuss common issues relevant to municipalities in Eastern Ontario.


  • To review municipal issues relevant to Eastern Ontario and through analysis and discussion determine priority areas of advocacy to upper levels of government and relevant agencies.
  • To advocate priority areas and issues.
  • To facilitate discussion amongst the urban municipalities on common issues and encourage the exchange of information and ideas.


  • Belleville
  • Brockville
  • Cornwall
  • Gananoque
  • Kingston
  • Pembroke
  • Peterborough
  • Prescott
  • Prince Edward County
  • Quinte West
  • Smiths Falls


The committee chairperson (Chair) is elected annually – rotating the chair position between the larger and smaller members and not repeating a person as chair during a 4-year municipal term.

The CAO of the municipality of the Chair is responsible for administrative duty management during the term of the Chair. Municipal CAOs meet separately to discuss issues and preparation necessary to brief Mayors. Issues will be assigned to Mayor/CAO’s for preparation and presentation at meetings and conferences.